• debby-digenova-slide
  • jason-mazzotta-slide-w-inset

Racers competing in the Red’s Shoe Barn Super Pro category and A&B Tire Pro eliminator now have an opportunity to take home a guaranteed $1,000 with a win.  Members of the racer committee recently met with representatives from the New England Dragway Board of Directors to work out the details.

One of the hurdles facing the group was entry fees for those two classes.  The group felt a modest increase of $5.00 to support the $1,000 guarantee would be acceptable, especially in consideration of the track’s entry compared to other facilities.  Although the $1,000 to win is guaranteed, the remaining purse will continue to be pro-rated.  New England Dragway will continue to place $5 from every entry into the end of year championship payout, as well.

The new payout structure begins on May 6, with the first of 16 scheduled VP Race Fuel ET Series events.

The 2017 NHRA Rulebook is now available in our 1320 Express Online Store
Rulebooks will be available at Awards Banquet

Ken Moses Racing Transmissions, VP/Eastern VP Sales, and ATI are added to the growing list of door prize sponsors. We are at over $5,700.00 in door prizes to be awarded at the Second Annual Reaction Time Nationals and the 2016 Awards Banquet. You only have until Monday 01/23/2017 to get your tickets.

Only a few days left to get your tickets for the 2016 New England Dragway Awards Banquet to be held at the Radisson Hotel in Nashua NH on January 28, 2017. Deadline is Monday January 23, 2017. Having a banquet ticket also gets you the chance to join us at the Second Annual Reaction Time Winter Nationals presented by Eastern VP SalesTim’s Speed & CustomBoucher’s Racing Engines and Diamond RV CentreCash and Trophies awarded to banquet ticket holders only. The winner of the reaction time event will be honored at the Banquet!

Competition Rules

  • $10.oo Buy in.
  • Single entry only.
  • No Buybacks.
  • 2 practice shots for everyone then onto eliminations
  • Pairings by random number drawing. Number issued at time of payment.
  • Cash and trophies awarded at the banquet Saturday night.
  • Open practice before TT’s start at approximately 7pm.

Thanks to Ken Moses, ARP, Total Seal, ATI, Maura’s Embroidery Unlimited, Rock Auto, Bell Helmets, Moroso, VP/Eastern VP Sales, and Dunkin Donuts for this year’s  door prizes. Door Prizes will be awarded both nights. This year’s door prizes have a retail value of $4,500.

2016 “THE LIST” Final Results

Congratulations to Joe Brooks and Greg Kordis! They will hold the the #1 spot until the 2017 Season kicks off.

Congratulations to the 2016 VP Racing Fuels ET Series Champions

Congratulations to the 2016 Outlaw 10.5 Series Champions

2015 VP Racing Fuels ET Series Champions

2015 Outlaw 10.5 Series Champions

Have a Question for the Tech Department ?

If you have a tech question you can email your question to Tech. Please allow 24 hrs for a reply.

Sanctioned by the National Hot Rod Association (NHRA)